Pick bands to play at Indietracks!

Hey there, here’s your chance to pick the last two bands to be given slots at the Indietracks festival.

(The Church Stage. Photo: Lostmusic) Stuart’s received literally hundreds of applications from bands to play this year, and has thrown it open to readers of the Anorak forum to select their favourites from a shortlist. All of these bands are charming and thoroughly deserving of a place, so please take you time and have a listen, then share your thoughts!

For one slot – We haven’t had any Italian bands at Indietracks yet, so to redress the balance, please pick one from the following four:

Orange LEM – www.myspace.com/orangelem
Le Man Avec Les Lunnettes – http://www.myspace.com/occhialuto
A Classic Education – http://www.myspace.com/aclassiceducation
Warm Morning – http://www.myspace.com/warmmorning

For the second and final slot, please nominate your favourite from the following list of names – some recognisable and some brand new:

Modesty Blaise – http://www.myspace.com/themodestyblaise
Pocket Promise – http://www.myspace.com/pocketpromise
The 10p Mixes – http://www.myspace.com/the10pmixes
Idiot Savant – http://www.myspace.com/idiotsavantbanduk
Tellus About The Moon – http://www.myspace.com/tellusaboutthemoon
Hexicon- http://www.myspace.com/hexicon
The Rocky Nest – http://www.myspace.com/therockynest
Rosa Alchemica – http://www.myspace.com/rosaalchemic
Help Stamp Out Loneliness – http://www.myspace.com/helpstampoutloneliness
Town Bike – http://www.myspace.com/townbike
Cats And Cats And Cats – http://www.myspace.com/catsandcatsandcats
Penny Broadhurst – http://www.myspace.com/pennybroadhurst
Ste McCabe – http://www.myspace.com/stemccabe
The Seven Inches – http://www.myspace.com/theseveninches
Little My – http://www.myspace.com/tinylittlemy
Ally Kerr – http://www.myspace.com/allykerr
Sparky’s Magic Piano- http://www.myspace.com/sparkysmagic
pianoBenjamin David and the Goliaths – http://www.myspace.com/benjamindavidandthegoliaths
Lucky Delucci – http://www.myspace.com/luckydelucci
Zissou – http://www.myspace.com/zissoumusic
The Understudies – http://www.myspace.com/wearetheunderstudies
The Madrigals – http://www.myspace.com/themadrigals
The Pony Collaboration – http://www.myspace.com/theponycollaboration
The French Quarter – http://www.myspace.com/thefrenchquarter
The Hot Puppies – http://www.myspace.com/thehotpuppies
Sam Loaker – http://www.myspace.com/samloaker
i:candy – http://www.myspace.com/icandyukmusic
Young Sensation – http://www.myspace.com/weareallyoungsensations
TV Glory – http://www.myspace.com/tvglory
We Show Up On RadaR – http://www.myspace.com/wsuor
My Sad Captains – http://www.myspace.com/mysadcaptains
The Hillfields – http://www.myspace.com/thehillfields

Once you’ve had a listen and made your mind up, please pop over to Anorak and let everyone know what you think! Anorak is a community forum and new members are very welcome and encouraged to participate fully. It’s an indiepop forum run on goodwill, so please respect that. If you just pop over and cheekily spam vote for your friends’ band, your views will be discounted!Please do pop over and join the discussions, it’s a friendly bunch!

Happy listening!