Indietracks 2009 – an indiepop compilation

To celebrate this year’s Indietracks Festival, Make Do And Mend Records are releasing a double CD featuring 44 fantastic tracks from bands playing at the festival.

The CD includes tracks by bands on the Elefant label, who are co-hosting this year’s festival, as well as never-before-released tracks by both Mighty Mighty and Poppy & Friends. They are joined by one of this year’s headliners Emmy The Great, not to mention some of the most exciting indiepop bands around who are already creating a buzz on national and international radio and across this year’s summer festivals.


01 Friends – You’ll Never See That Summertime Again
02 Downdime – Lessons
03 Emmy The Great – Short Country Song
04 Speedmarket Avenue – Don’t Fall In Love
05 Loyal Trooper – The Doctor (Single Version)
06 Alaska – She Was A Rockstar
07 Bonne Idée – Glassbåten
08 Help Stamp Out Loneliness – Parma Violet (Swizzels Matlow Mix)
09 Ray Rumours and the No-Eyed Dears – Puddles And Rain
10 Disasteradio – Awesome Feelings
11 Countryside – Summer Is Here
12 Mighty Mighty – Kiss For The Crowd
13 Butcher Boy – Carve A Pattern
14 Pocketbooks – Fleeting Moments
15 Fitness Forever – Vacanze a Settembre
16 Money Can’t Buy Music – Slow Days
17 The Understudies – Chip Pan Glam
18 Nick Garrie – Twilight
19 Pete Green – Best British Band Supported By Shockwaves
20 Hong Kong In The 60s – Disintegration
21 King Of Cats – Ducks
22 Cooper – Canción de viernes

01 Cola Jet Set – El sueño de mi vida
02 Poppy And Friends – There’s An Alien At The Bottom Of The Bath
03 Northern Portrait – In An Empty Hotel
04 The School – All I Wanna Do
05 Eux Autres – When I’m Up
06 The Smittens – One Hundred Roses
07 Wake The President – Miss Tierney
08 MJ Hibbett – It Only Works Because You’re Here
09 The Rocky Nest – Lenny And Jenny Had One Too Many
10 The Company Presents Roy Moller – Brother Love
11 Modula – Playa Biquini
12 Little My – Ruining Things Like Everything
13 Moustache Of Insanity – Living Room Picnic
14 The Lovely Eggs – Mices
15 Zipper – Former Friends
16 Kevin McGrother – Haircut Of The Century
17 Single – Llévame a dormir
18 The Marshmallow Kisses – Alapati
19 Ste McCabe – Public Debate
20 One Happy Island – Texas Toast
21 Le Man Avec Les Lunettes – The Happy Birth Of You And Me
22 La Casa Azul – Esta noche sólo cantan para mí

The CD will be available to buy for just £6.00 from 1st June 2009 from, or you can pick up your copy at the festival.

Happy listening!